Channel: Oh No They Didn't!
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 142113

New Jeff Buckley Album Featuring Unreleased Music

Recently discovered music from Jeff Buckley will be released in 2016 in a new album titled, "You and I."

There has not been a recent update on the official biopic of late-singer Jeff Buckley, but a new album will feature never-before-heard renditions of songs originally done by Bob Dylan, The Smiths, and Sly & the Family Stone's "Everyday People." There will also be a couple of original songs on You & I. The album will be released March 16 2016.

1. Just Like A Woman (Bob Dylan cover)
2. Everyday People (Sly & The Family Stone cover)
3. Don't Let The Sun Catch You Cryin' (First recorded by Louis Jordan)
4. Grace (original)
5. Calling You (Jevetta Steele cover)
6. Dream Of You And I (original)
7. The Boy With The Thorn In His Side (The Smiths cover)
8. Poor Boy Long Way From Home (traditional blues song, Bukka White cover)
9. Night Flight (Led Zeppelin cover)
10. I Know It's Over (The Smiths cover)

Adele Listens To Jeff Buckley When She Feels Sad

When asked what music she listens to when feeling a bit sad, Adele tells Jenny Eliscu/SiriusXM, “I try to listen to music that might uplift me a little bit, but I just don’t really connect with it, and music for me is all about connection. So mainly Jeff Buckley, I’d say. And that’s been my entire life, I’ve done that. I remember falling out with my best friend when I was like 7 and listening to Jeff Buckley, because my mom was a huge fan. Grace has always been around me.”


Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 142113

Latest Images

Trending Articles

Latest Images